Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3,243 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yippee! I've been smoking for 40 years and tried to quit more times than I can remember. Nothing worked until I tried Chantix, at the recommendation of one of our BOC brothers. It's been 8 weeks now and I don't even have a craving for a smoke. Now my wife is on Chantix. I hope it works as well for her as it did for me. I feel like I graduated last night. I had a couple glasses of wine and didn't want a smoke with them. That's the first time in my life I've had a drink without a smoke. If anyone is interested in quitting, try this stuff. If you are a veteran, you can get it for free at the V.A. Hosp.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Congrats Billie!!! I also used Chantix, been smoke free since August..cant get hubby motivated to quit.He says he will someday, you have to be ready to do it, and I was!!!!!Hope it works for your wife too......keep us posted on the progress!!!:big_smile::cross:

·
Registered
6,957 Posts
Yippee! I've been smoking for 40 years and tried to quit more times than I can remember. Nothing worked until I tried Chantix, at the recommendation of one of our BOC brothers. It's been 8 weeks now and I don't even have a craving for a smoke. Now my wife is on Chantix. I hope it works as well for her as it did for me. I feel like I graduated last night. I had a couple glasses of wine and didn't want a smoke with them. That's the first time in my life I've had a drink without a smoke. If anyone is interested in quitting, try this stuff. If you are a veteran, you can get it for free at the V.A. Hosp.
You go, Billie! and next time, invite me over and i'll bring a nice bottle of chardonnay or merlot...or heck, whatever you prefer, and we'll talk about how dumb we used to be for smoking in the first place:big_smile:

·
Registered
1,680 Posts