71 degree weekend in january

Discussion in 'LOCAL MISSOURI TALK' started by Fastman, Jan 8, 2006.

1. Fastman

Fastman New Member

State:
    Arnold, Mo
    Hi all.
    Im new to the brotherhood today.
    I have been catfishing for about 3 years now, and still learning all the time.
    So, a 71 degree day in january gave me the itch... real bad. So I started surfin and found this site. I have been reading it all day, and I gotta say this site has a weath of info all over it.
    I was wanting to know if any of the local guys got to go out today and if they noticed the cats were a bit more active than normal.
    Thanks and I hope to get to know you all real good.
    Fastman

2. T-Bone

T-Bone New Member

State:
    South of Dallas
    Don, Welcome to the BOC, as you have already found out. Lots of info on here. Talk about anything ya want to know about and a Brother will give ya a good answer or two.

3. AC1108

AC1108 Member

State:
    Kansas City, Mo
    I went out on Saturday for the majority of the day and only got one bite. I imagine it was probably just a gar but who knows. I tried a variety of baits with little luck. I should have just taken the boat out but the spot I like to fish is pretty far from the boat ramp.

4. spoonfish

spoonfish New Member

State:
    Warsaw, Mo.
    Welcome aboard Don
    Allways good to see new Missouri guys here. I see you fish on LOZ, I'm up at Warsaw. Lots of very good info in here, hope to sea you out there.....

5. Fastman

Fastman New Member

State:
    Arnold, Mo
    My inlaws just bought their 3rd house at the lake, near the Hurricane Deck Bridge. We are getting a dock put on it soon. I have fished LOZ extensivly the last couple of years from the shore only. I just bought my first fishing boat and i am sure this season coming up is going to be the most exciting catfishin season yet, for me anyway. :)

6. smallriverrat

smallriverrat New Member

State:
    Missouri