2009 Catfishing vs. Years past.

Discussion in 'All Catfishing' started by bigkane, Aug 28, 2009.

1. bigkane

bigkane New Member

State:
    Ashland, K
    This is my first year back to fishing in 15yrs and I was curious if this has been a good year or a bad year compared to years past. So far most of my bites have came from mosquitoes.:smile2:

2. USCA-RECLAIMED-ACCOUNT

USCA-RECLAIMED-ACCOUNT New Member

Average to above average here in Western Pa.The fish have been hitting good,it,s the weather that hasn,t cooperated.:wink:

3. puddle jumper

puddle jumper Well-Known Member

State:
    NW.Georgia
    Spring and early summer where above average for me, This summer has been about the same witch is slow and smaller fish,, Cant wait till the fall bite kicks in...:wink: All in all this has been my best year fishing for cats.. :big_smile: ive nailed a PB in all the cat species,,
    31lb flatty
    11lb channel
    4.5 white
    and the pic above 50lb blue:roll_eyes:
    Puddle

Last edited: Aug 28, 2009
  4. JimmyJonny

JimmyJonny Well-Known Member

State:
    sc
    The fishing here isn't as good but I'm better so I contribute my catches to experience. I cant complain, I've broke 4 Pb's this year, 2 on Blues and 2 on flats. My 13# channel still holds...for now ; )

-Jim-

5. brinley45cal

brinley45cal Active Member

State:
    kentucky
    id have to say this year has been worst as far as quantity of fish and i normally catch at least a few big ones a year but has yet to happen this year so,its still not over yet so will see what happens heck it only takes one good one to make it a season of a lifetime.:wink:

6. cathog

cathog New Member

State:
    Lone Oak Texas