Where to fish in the Indianapolis & fishers area?

Chris
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Where to fish in the Indianapolis & fishers area?

I'm new to the Indianapolis area and would like to know where I could fish from shore. I like to fish for blue gill and bass, but I'm really interested in fishing for big catfish since I've never caught one.

Max Howard
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

There are plenty of guys on here that ill steer you in the right direction for all three! There is also a very nice article in the new Indiana Game and Fish about catching catfish in Indy. It highlights Geist, Morse, and one other. Maybe grab it and check it out, I know they carry it at wal mart. Good Luck and keep us posted.

Shane
    Post Thanks / Like

Chris welcome to the BOC.. great to have ya along.... I fish the Indianapolis area alot... there are a few great places and a few good places... Havent really fished north of 16th street.. but anywhere south of there i can help you out.. let me know its no problem.. if you want we could hook up near downtown indy and fish that area at the river.... but there are some guys north of me that could clue you in on the areas im not sure about... but Geist, and eagle Creek resavoir are pretty good also.... hope this helps......

Scott
    Post Thanks / Like

welcome to the boc, chris.

Benji Caywood
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the BOC, you will find many helpful things and people here. I don't know the area just wanted to say HELLO.

Eric
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Indy Area

Hi Chris and welcome! This site has helped me be a better catfisherman in a big way. There are so many great people on here with some amazing ideas. I'm sure you'll enjoy the knowledge.